Key Contacts

Crestwood Environmental employs a diverse range of consultants. The below represents the key contacts in each of our departments. Fancy joining the team? Check out our careers and vacancies section.

Karl Jones

Managing Director

Managing Director

Geospatial Visualisation

Light / Lighting Consultancy

Email:

karl@crestwoodenvironmental.co.uk

Karl is a Chartered Landscape Architect & Chartered Environmentalist with over 24 years’ professional experience (including Expert witness) in landscape & environmental sectors. Experienced in LVIA, LCA, Green Belt Review, landscape planning & design & restoration detailing of industrial, mineral, landfill & brownfield sites & supervision of EIAs & planning applications, utilities & wind farms, housing & mixed-use masterplan schemes, EMPs & landscape contract administration work.

Recent long-standing member of the Technical Committee of the Landscape Institute (LI), current member of the Registration Authority for the Society for the Environment, LI Mentor for ‘Pathway to Chartership’ & previous committee member of the ialeUK. Co-author of BS42020 Biodiversity: Code of Practice for Planning & Development. Author of forthcoming Technical Information Note on Landscape and Visual Impact Assessment of Artificial Light & Lighting and on committee reviewing PLG04: Guidance on Undertaking Environmental Lighting Impact Assessment.

Stuart Thompson

Technical Director

Technical Director

Environmental Permitting

Geo-Environmental

Laboratory Analysis

Water / Wastewater

Noise

Monitoring

Email:

s.thompson@crestwoodenvironmental.co.uk

Stuart Thompson

Adam Collinge

Technical Director

Associate Director

Landscape

Environmental Assessment

Email:

adam@crestwoodenvironmental.co.uk

Adam is a Chartered Landscape Architect with over 10 years’ professional experience in landscape and environmental sectors, across public and private sector. Primary experience relates to LVIA and landscape planning, mitigation, design and management (including Landscape Character Assessments, Landscape Capacity and Green Belt Studies) in relation to housing, mixed use and commercial developments, educational facilities, large scale renewable energy schemes (solar, wind, IVC/AD), minerals and waste projects (including restoration design) and a range of projects with an ecological and historic bias, requiring environmental enhancements and restoration/design schemes.

Co-ordinated multiple planning and EIA applications, in relation to large scale developments. Expert witness at Development Plan Examinations and on Planning Appeals. Acted as a Development Control consultee on landscape and ecology matters, as well as developing Green Infrastructure Strategies.

David Leigh

Principal Consultant

Principal Consultant (Heritage & Arachaeology)

Heritage

Archaeology

Email:

d.leigh@crestwoodenvironmental.co.uk

Nick Masters

Technical Director

Technical Director

Ecology / Biodiversity

Arboriculture / Forestry

Email:

n.masters@crestwoodenvironmental.co.uk

Narrative Coming Soon

You can also contact our relevant departmental teams using the below email:

Accounts – accounts@crestwoodenvironmental.co.uk

Ecology – ecology@crestwoodenvironmental.co.uk

Lab – lab@crestwoodenvironmental.co.uk

Landscape – landscape@crestwoodenvironmental.co.uk

Monitoring – monitoring@crestwoodenvironmental.co.uk